Animal Totems

“Animals are not only beholders of great beauty, but they are also beholders of ancient wisdom,” Molly Friedenfeld.

d9949f_ce89c9075f5242d9b134f46f1c80274a

I always imagined “animal totem” meant just a totem pole with carved animals. Then I learned about messages, signs and subtle encouragement that we are given. It started with pennies and feathers. Then, I began to notice animals. Animals that would suddenly be in my yard, at the side of the grassy area running in the road or the bird always watching. I became concerned when I noticed rabbits. Rabbits were everywhere! Not only in my yard, but in advertisements, discussions or on tv. I was becoming worried that I was the Pied Piper of bunny rabbits!

The really cool thing was, at the time the bunnies seemed to be everywhere, I had been praying fervently to God regarding my diagnosis of infertility. I wish I had understood messages at that time. I would have relaxed, thanked God for the sign and celebrated.d9949f_1979c89aaf7343099b6af883bced3f9c

“When an animal shows up in an uncommon way or repetitively, that animal isn’t just the single animal, but is representing the spirit of the entire species,” said Steven D. Farmer, Ph.D. author of Animal Spirit Guides. The energy of Rabbit is fertility, rapid progress and growth, optimism and pregnancy and childbirth just to name a few! “Call on Rabbit when you want to have a baby, but there have been some challenges as you’ve strived to do so,” said Farmer.

 

Ted Andrews, author of Animal Speak, said, “Rabbit can show you how to recognize the signs around you. It can help you to attune to the lunar cycle and recognize the tides of movement within your life. This in turn will enable you to become even more fertile in your life.”

I really believe God was sending me the messages of Rabbit energy to say, “Have faith! Fertility is yours! And, Don’t Worry, Be hoppy!”

God’s signs were right on! I had six children after all the Rabbit signs.

d9949f_ce44b3acfde744ca916883b290673088

Don’t miss out on the signs being delivered through animals, angels or other mysterious ways!

“Totem is any natural object, animal or being to whose phenomena and energy you feel closely associated with during your life,” says Andrews. “Their energies can be used to help you heal, inspire and grow.”

What animals, signs or numbers are you seeing and are you paying attention to their messages?

Leave a Reply

